Skip to main content

Unterlinden Museum  

Adress :
1 Place Unterlinden, 68000 Colmar

Opening hours :
Open all year round except 01/01, 01/05, 01/11 and 25/12, 9 am to 6 pm (closing at 4 pm on December 24 and 31). Closed on Tuesdays

The Unterlinden Museum original location in the 13th century convent is now linked to the former municipal baths building inaugurated in 1906. The architects Herzog & de Meuron connected the two buildings and added a contemporary extension. An underground gallery con-sisting of three exhibition rooms passes underneath the Place Unterlinden and the canal. It leads to the new building, the Ackerhof, which is named after the convent’s former farm building. More than ever before, the Musée Unterlinden has room to display its encyclopaedic collections. Visitors can also enjoy spaces including the cloister garden, the museum orchard, the Café, the shop…

News on Facebook



1 Place Unterlinden, 68000 Colmar

Nearest Station : 1

How to go there